Explain the structure of administration under the ‘Umayyad’.

Structure of administration under the Umayyad.

  1. Executive, Caliph, governors and assistants
  2. Legislative, Scholars
  3. Judiciay, Chief Qadhi & his assistants
  4. Empire divided into 14 provinces and 83 districts
  5. many departments: Military, Police, City council, Post office, Finance

icon envelope tick round orange animated no repeat v1 Virus-free.www.avast.com

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
people found this article helpful. What about you?

Leave a Reply 0